Books You Should Read If You Liked ”The Fault In Our Stars By John Green”

I personally am not a big fan of the book ‘The Fault In Our Star’ but i sure did enjoy the movie. I’m not a person who actually love Contemporary books. So, i might not be the best person to take the suggestion from on this. But I think these are the best books I’ve come across in Contemporary.

So without further redo, here is a list of books you would enjoy reading if you liked reading ‘The Fault In Our Stars”

1. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before By Jenny Han

15749186

This is a book very dear to me as it’s the first contemporary I’ve actually loved a lot yet. It’s a very fun book and I couldn’t stop reading it. For the full review of this book and the trilogy, click the link To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before Trilogy By Jenny Han 

2. Eleanor & Park By Rainbow Rowell 

71LkLmxqgjL

I haven’t yet read this book but I’ve been seeing this around a lot and many positives reviews are going around about this book. This has been in my TBR since along time and I’m very excited about this.

In this story about falling in love for the first time, teenage misfits Eleanor and Park meet on the school bus and connect over comic books and music. They deal with issues of race and child abuse, and cling to a relationship that is inevitably doomed to fail.

3. The Perks Of Being A Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky 

8c30976caacbf8a047d26c53b394a72b

Starred by Emma Watson, Logan Lerman and Ezra Miller, this movie had got a lot of attention when it was released. In this novel, 15 year old Charlie writes letters to an anonymous friend and shares the story of his freshman year at high school. Charlie is a wallflower, quietly observing everything around him, both good and bad and has deep feelings about his experiences. This book is an emotional roller coaster and will captivate you right from the start.

4. Looking For Alaska By John Green 

looking-for-alaska.jpg

Looking For Alaska is another great story by John Green. As this is a list of books for the people who loved The Fault In Our Stars, considering the fact that it’s written by the same author, this book should definitely be in this list.

The experiences come fast and furious to Miles, but the center of his universe is definitely Alaska. Alternatively flirty and distant, friendly and angry, unattainable and available, and fiercely intelligent, the force of his personality leads Miles and his friends into a labyrinth of emotions that, after a shattering tragedy, leave him wondering if there’s any way out.

Looking For Alaska is an inventive novel, one that will help young readers assess their place in the world and how they deal with one another. It’s funny, sad, inspiring and always compelling.

5. Amy And Roger’s Epic Detour By Morgan Matson

7664334.jpg

Yet again a cute and romantic book. This book makes me wanna go on a trip..! And I’m sure it will make you wanna go on a road trip too. Amy and Roger who were only childhood acquaintances are forced to take a trip that would change their lives, both trying to mend broken hearts for entirely different reasons and with entirely opposite processes. Roger, the explorer tries the best he can to confront the cause while Amy tries her best to avoid it. Both have different goals but at the end of this incredible journey, they come to an unexpected discovery that made their trip an epic detour. It’s a really cute young adult book.

6. Since You’ve Been Gone By Morgan Matson

since-youve-been-gone-9781442435018_hr.jpg

❝Real friends are the ones you can count on no matter what. The ones who go into the forest to find you and bring you home. And real friends never have to tell you that they’re your friends.❞

Since You’ve Been Gone tries to be a cutesy summer story about the friendship between two teenage girls. It also tries to be a tale about a girl learning to take chances, be a little rebellious and try new things. I mean… It’s a very outgoing book for all the girls out there.

7. Anna And The French Kiss By Stephanie Perkins 

ANNA+UK.jpg

Saving the best for the last..!! Anna And The French Kiss is the first book in the trilogy. This is a totally magical and captivating book. I don’t think anyone who is in love with romantics and contemporary would not like this book. This is a guilty pleasure.. wow i know..!! And come on.. let’s face it.. PARIS..!! It’s based in Paris guys. Of course it’s meant to steal the hearts of the readers with it’s cutesy romantic stuff. Well.. I sure am very excited for this book as you can see.

what the book is about: 

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris–until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all…including a serious girlfriend.

 

So… I hope you would have a good time reading this list of books..! I hope i gave good suggestions 🙂

XOXO

3 Replies to “Books You Should Read If You Liked ”The Fault In Our Stars By John Green””

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s